Animals Brag About Their Bottoms

Animals Brag About Their Bottoms

Maki Saito

$16.95

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

For fans of Taro Gomi’s Everyone Poops and Matthew Van Fleet’s Tails, this cheeky, whimsical picture book for ages 3-7 inspires self-love and body positivity, plus a whole lot of laughter and fun!

All bottoms are wonderful! Don’t you agree? Each animal in this adorable book has a different reason for loving their behind—from cute and round to fashionable and striped! Talented illustrator Maki Saito makes kids laugh out loud with playful illustrations of the backsides of hippos, zebras, pandas, mandrills, and more of our favorite animals. Her traditional Japanese art techniques add a sophisticated, beautiful feel to a book about … animal butts! Kids will love readling along to this wonderfully silly and unusually empowering book.

“In Saito’s delicate renderings, each bottom is distinct and, yes, beautiful.”— Kirkus


Author

Maki Saito:

MAKI SAITO is an artist and author known for her unique artistic methods using paper collage, stenciled paintings, and bin-gata, a traditional Japanese dyeing technique developed in Okinawa. She has written and illustrated several books in Japanese, inspired by her love for all living creatures in nature. Animals Brag About Their Bottoms is her first book translated into English.

Info

Reviews